The Executive Committee 2021 - 2022

The Executive Committee of the Alumni Council is elected from members of the Alumni Council and consists of the officers, committee chairpersons, and divisional Representatives, and nine Student Representatives. The Executive Committee holds regular quarterly meetings, makes operational decisions, carries out the policies of the Council, and receives reports from the committees and the professional staff

Anika Penn, SAIS '10
Mark Rosenblum
Mary Ann Dickson, A&S ‘97
First Vice President
Judie Mopsik
Sonia Sarkar, A&S ’09, BSPH ’13
Second Vice President
Seth McDonnell
Seth McDonnell, Bus ‘07
Judith Keen
Judith Keen, A&S ’98,
BSPH ’02, Med ’04 (PGF)

Allyson Handley
Allyson Handley, Ed ’75, ’78
Immediate Past President

Committee Chairs

Janice Bonsu
Janice Bonsu, A&S '15
The Alumni Experience
Cheree Davis
Cheree Davis, Ed '15
The Alumni Experience
Neil Patel
Neil Patel, Engr '05
Engaging Future Alumni
Michael Pryzby
Michael Pryzby, Engr '09
Engaging Future Alumni
Mary Simonsen
Mary Simonsen, Ed '18
Engaging Future Alumni
Brian Fruchey
Brian K. Fruchey, Bus '08, '15
Building Diverse Leadership
Joseph Yoon
Joseph Yoon, A&S ’00
Building Diverse Leadership
Claudia DeCarlo
Claudia DeCarlo, Bus '15
Michael Waters
Mike Waters, Engr '06

Divisional Representatives

David Einolf
David Einolf, A&S '91
Robert Hitz
Robert Hitz, Peab '82
Ralph Hruban
Ralph Hruban, Med '85
Nicholas Hu
Nicholas Hu, Engr '08
Daniela Kaisth
Daniela Kaisth, SAIS '89, A&S '90
Shelby Kemper
Shelby Kemper, BSPH '16
Susan Kulik
Susan Kulik, Nurs '87, '06, DNP '12
Mervat Mina
Mervat Mina, Bus '02

Rhonda Glover Reese 
Rhonda Glover Reese, Ed '02


Ex Officio Representatives

Phuong Tran
Phuong Tran, A&S '04
Pride Affinity
Lalita Hamilton
Lalita Hamilton, A&S '04

Student Representatives 

Morgan Majed
Bloomberg School of Public Health

Mic Byrne
Carey Business School

Krieger School of Arts and Sciences

Ben Shinogle
Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies

Mofan Lai
Peabody Institute

Natalie Schock
School of Education

Mary Simonsen
School of Education

Madison James
School of Medicine

Monica Meeks
School of Medicine

Sara DiNapoli
School of Medicine

Alicia Sego
School of Nursing

Rachel Nie
Whiting School of Engineering